Posted by: sirivy | October 14, 2010

Just a note to solve: libavutil/common.h:154: error: ‘UINT64_C’ was not declared in this scope

I tried to install ffmpeg manually using source code checked out from ffmpeg website but , after installation I tried to compile another code which uses this library, there is an error message “common.h:154: error: ‘UINT64_C’ was not declared in this scope”. So, I tried to re-install again by using

CXXFLAGS=-D__STDC_CONSTANT_MACROS ./configure

before make and make install. Unfortunately, I found the same error message when I compiled my code.

I search in google for a while and I found this link.  I followed Eric’s suggestion by adding

#ifdef __cplusplus

#define __STDC_CONSTANT_MACROS

#ifdef _STDINT_H

#undef _STDINT_H

#endif

# include <stdint.h>

#endif

to my common.h file. Then I tried ./configure, make and make install. Once I compiled my code, there is no error message anymore.

Thanks you Eric : )

Responses

  1. Thanks a million mate :) Solved my problem when I was installing Gazebo :)

  2. Hola tengo el mismo problema que tu….. en cual de las clases tengo que copiar los includes
    Escribe texto o la dirección de un sitio web o traduce un documento.
    Cancelar
    Escuchar
    Leer fonéticamente
    traducción del español al inglés
    Hello
    I have the same problem as you …..
    which of the classes I have to copy the includes
    I would appreciate your help.

  3. Hello
    I have the same problem as you …..
    which of the classes I have to copy the includes
    I would appreciate your help.

  4. Works for me too, gazebo’s make it’s done :)

  5. [...] to fix this: “common.h:154: error: ‘UINT64_C’ was not declared in this scope” is described here. I chose to actually change the common.h and then rebuild. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike [...]

  6. my problem has been fixed!! thank you!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 346 other followers

